“Cabinet” submitted to Eroğlu
NICOSIA – Özkan Yorgancıoğlu, head of the Republican Turkish Party and Serdar Denktaş, head of the Democratic Party, submitted the CTP-DP “government” and “cabinet” to “president” Derviş Eroğlu today.
According to the news report in Yenidüzen newspaper, Yorgancıoğlu made a brief statement to the media after their meeting with Eroğlu. Yorgancıoğlu said that they have finalised talks carried out within the framework of the duty given to them on 15 August to form the “government” and have now submitted the “cabinet” list to “president” Derviş Eroğlu. 
In response to a question on whether he received a telephone call from Turkey regarding the formation of the “government,” Yorgancıoğlu stated that there are many problems in the country that need to be solved. “The important thing is to solve these problems,” he said. 
He stated that they would maintain good relations with the “opposition,” with the non-governmental organisations and with Turkey, in a bid to solve the problems in the country. Yorgancıoğlu said that their priority is to solve the problems of the people and added that they will expend all their energy to this end. 
The following is the list of the new “cabinet”: 
“prime minister”: Özkan Yorgancıoğlu
“deputy prime minister, minister of economy, tourism, culture and sports”: Serdar Denktaş
“interior minister”: Teberrüken Uluçay
“foreign minister”:Özdil Nami
“finance minister”: Zeren Mungan
“minister of public works and transportation”: Ahmet Kaşif
“minister of national education”: Dr Mustafa Arabacıoğlu
“minister of food, agriculture and energy”: Önder Sennaroğlu
“minister of labour and social security”: Aziz Gürpınar
“minister of environment and natural resources”: Dr Hamit Bakırcı
“health minister”: Dr Ahmet Gulle